International partner universities and institutions

Biophysics Group

Dr. T. Matthew Robson, Organismal and Evolutionary Biology Research Programme, Viikki Plant Science Centre (ViPS), Faculty of Biological and Environmental Sciences, University of Helsinki, Finland (plant ecophysiology and photo-biology: effect of light spectral quality on developmental and acclimation responses of plants, spectral properties of light penetrating the canopy, impact of UV radiation on plant growth and development)

Dr. Petar Lambrev, Dr. Bettina Ughy, Dr. Gábor Sipka, Institute of Plant Biology, Laboratory of Photosynthetic Membranes, Biological Research Centre, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Szeged, Hungary (lipid-polymorphism of photosynthetic membranes - non-bilayer lipid phases, macro-organization and flexibility of the photosynthetic membranes, picosecond time-resolved fluorescence spectroscopy)

Uroš Javornik, Dr. Primož Šket, Prof. Janez Plavec, Slovenian NMR Center, National Institute of Chemistry, Ljubljana, Slovenia (31P-NMR on intact thylakoid membranes for determination of bilayer and a non-bilayer lipid phase)

Nanostructure Physics Group

Dr. Bruno Lepetit, HDR, Laboratoire Collisions Agrégats Réactivité, IRSAMC, Université Paul Sabatier & CNRS, Toulouse, France (carbon nanostructures, spectroscopy of small molecules)

Prof. Lubos Mitas, North Carolina State University, USA (quantum Monte Carlo)

Dr. Hyungkyu Han, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA (nanomaterials)

Assoc. Prof. Daniel Tunega, Institute of Soil Research, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria (iron surfaces)

Updated: 24. 01. 2020